Term Dates

2021 – 2022

 

Autumn Term 2021

Term begins: Thursday 2nd September
End of term: Friday 17th December 

Half term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October
P.D. Day: Wednesday 1st September and Monday 8th November

 

Spring Term 2022

Term begins: Tuesday 4th January 
End of term: Friday 8th April

Half term: Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February 

 

Summer Term 2022

Term begins: Monday 25th April 
Term ends: Wednesday 20th July

Half term: Monday 30th May – Monday 6th June (additional day for a bank holiday)
PD days: Tuesday 7th June, Thursday 21st July

 


Stockton LEA 2021-2022 School Calendar

 

Example overview of the school day

School opens at 8:55am
Hometime for Reception classes and KS1 is 3:15pm
Hometime for KS2 is 3:20pm

Example overview of the school day in KS1
8.55-9.00 9.00-9.30 9.30-10.30 10.30-10.45 10.45-11.00 11.05 – 12.05 12.05-1.00 1.00-1.05 1.05-2.15 2.15-3.15
Registration Letters and sounds English/Mathematics Assembly Break English/Mathematics Lunch Registration Topic
Science
ICT
PE
RE
PSHE
Topic
Science
ICT
PE
RE
PSHE
Example overview of the school day in KS2
8.55-9.00 9.00-9.30 9.30-10.30 10.30-10.45 10.45-11.00 11.05 – 12.05 12.05-1.00 1.00-1.05 1.05-2.15 2.15-3.15
Registration Guided reading English
Mathematics
Assembly Break English
Mathematics
Lunch Registration Topic
Science
ICT
PE
RE
PSHE
Topic
Science
ICT
PE
RE
PSHE